Tuesday, 19 February 2019

Top Ten Books I Loved With Under 2,000 Ratings on Goodreads {Top Ten Tuesday}

Hello guys and welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday post, which I haven't shared for a while! Hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl, it's actually one of my favorite weekly memes, which I've really missed talking about on the blog! So, today, we're going to be talking about the Top Ten
Make sure to click on visit the home page for today's topic and let me know which underrated books you've fallen in love with! While going through my Goodreads read page in order to find which titles to feature for today's topic, I realized that, I haven't really read as many as I had thought. In the book community, we usually go for the ones that are promoted the most through social media and don't really bother to look deeper into what might interest us, as individuals. I've gone way out of my comfort zone with the books I had to read for my Literature classes this past semester so, this post is dedicated to titles that I immensely enjoyed and more people need to know about!

Monday, 18 February 2019

ANNOUNCEMENT!

Hello everyone!

Hope you're having a wonderful start to the week! I just wanted to hop in here real quick and let you know that, Google+ is, unfortunately, shutting down. This means that, those of you who follow Book Lady's Reviews through it, will stop getting notifications and your accounts will no longer be active. Blogger is not going to suffer in terms of services and such but, all comments made through Google+ accounts will be deleted and not transferred to another service which, in my case, is Blogger. I sincerely hope that my Blog's layout won't change. I think I haven't used anything from Google templates because mine is custom but, keep that in mind if you run a Blog in this platform as well! 

Those of you who don't want to stop getting updates from me or any other blog you follow through Google+, you can sign up to get email notifications or, better yet, follow me on Bloglovin! The widgets are at the right part of your screen and you can keep track on the Blogs that you follow by creating a profile and having all posts in one Page! 

From the little research that I've done into this, Google is shutting this service down because of an alleged security breach - which I actually got an email for a couple of weeks ago - but, people are saying that, it hasn't really gotten the ''recognition'' or use they were hoping for, which is what I thought of immediately after I heard about it shutting down. 

Anyway, thank you guys for your attention! Stay tuned for this week's main post, which will be a review and let me know if you have any topics you'd like us to discuss! I've also scheduled a Top Ten Tuesday post for tomorrow, which I haven't shared in a while and will be posting another Series Recommendation by the end of the week! 

So, until the next post,

Friday, 8 February 2019

Book Buying Habits - Discuss & Wonder #13

Hello guys and welcome to another discussion post! I was inspired by Drizzle and Hurricane Books  for this week's topic so, make sure to visit her wonderful blog and say hi! Her discussions are always so thought provoking and relatable! 

Today, I'm here to talk about something that's been in my head for quite some time and that is, 
Make sure to let me know all about yours and whether you go on book buying bans when they get a bit out of hand!

Friday, 25 January 2019

Elena Reviews - Frankie Drake Mysteries {TV Show Edition!}

Hello bookworms and welcome to a new Blog Series I've been wanting to start sharing for a while now! Like most book lovers, I love watching stuff as well and I've been wanting to start reviewing TV Show and Movies in this blog for a while now! That, of course, doesn't mean that it'll stop being book oriented! I love watching movies and series - something I've been doing a lot lately since I've been incredibly sick - and have decided to start incorporating more posts that have to do with them here! They might include spoilers but, I'm going to try and keep them as neutral as possible! I'm also trying to put together some book and movie adaptation comparisons, which will be coming soon! Let me know what you think about this in the comment section below and a TV Show or a Movie you'd like to here my thoughts on!

Thursday, 3 January 2019

Elena Reviews - Everless {Everless #1} By Sara Holland

Before putting together this review, I want to wish you all a happy new year! May it be filled with happiness and joy, love and appreciation! And may we all, members of this wonderful book community, keep filling our days with books and the stories they tell us, while travelling to different worlds each day through them! 

Title: Everless

{Everless #1}

Author: Sara Holland

Publication Date: January 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one’s own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries.

No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A decade ago, she and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings’ palatial estate, until a fateful accident forced them to flee in the dead of night. When Jules discovers that her father is dying, she knows that she must return to Everless to earn more time for him before she loses him forever.

But going back to Everless brings more danger—and temptation—than Jules could have ever imagined. Soon she’s caught in a tangle of violent secrets and finds her heart torn between two people she thought she’d never see again. Her decisions have the power to change her fate—and the fate of time itself.

Sunday, 9 December 2018

Secret Santa Giveaway! - INTERNATIONAL! {CLOSED!}

Hello guys and welcome to a spur of the moment Giveaway, that I have just thought about hosting! I did plan Giveaways on a regular basis at the beginning of the year but, stopped due to some health issues that I had to take care of! Now that I'm working again and since it's the most wonderful time of the year, I decided to give back to you guys and thank you for your endless support, through these past couple of months that have been quite rough on me!

Rules are extremely simple:
* Follow Book Lady's Reviews! Unless you're already a member of the team, of course!
* You must be 18+ or have your parents' permission to provide me with your personal address, in case you win!
* And you just have to make sure that, the Book Depository ships to you! It's the only website that has International Free Shipping - to most countries - and allows me to host this Giveaway, without spending a fortune on shipping!

Before moving on to the prizes of the Giveaway, I just want to say that, I would've done something more personalized if I'd been able to, at the present time! For example, ship the books myself and add some mystery gifts to go along with them, which is such a creative process but, unfortunately, not that likely to happen right now. I'll have to start organizing the process much earlier for next year!

So, without further ado, this is what the 3 winners of the Giveaway will receive:
*A book - or more - that I'll choose from their Wishlist, hence the title of the Giveaway!

*GIVEAWAY ENDS ON THE 1ST OF JANUARY AND THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON THE 3RD!*

Blog Tour - This Lie Will Kill You By Chelsea Pitcher {Guest Post & Giveaway!}

Hello guys and welcome to the official Blog Tour for Chelsea Pitcher's new YA Thriller, This Lie Will Kill You! Make sure to mark your calendars for its release and, don't forget to enter the Giveaway at the end of this post!
Title: This Lie Will Kill You

Author: Chelsea Pitcher

Publication Date: December 11th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Thriller
Tell the truth. Or face the consequences.

Clue meets Riverdale in this page-turning thriller that exposes the lies five teens tell about a deadly night one year ago. 


One year ago, there was a party.
At the party, someone died.
Five teens each played a part and up until now, no one has told the truth.

But tonight, the five survivors arrive at an isolated mansion in the hills, expecting to compete in a contest with a $50,000 grand prize. Of course…some things are too good to be true. They were each so desperate for the prize, they didn’t question the odd, rather exclusive invitation until it was too late.

Now, they realize they’ve been lured together by a person bent on revenge, a person who will stop at nothing to uncover what actually happened on that deadly night, one year ago.

Five arrived, but not all can leave. Will the truth set them free?
Or will their lies destroy them all?