Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Blog Tour - Hush By A.M. Salinger {Review & Giveaway!}

Title: Hush

{Nights Series #8}

Author: A.M. Salinger

Publication Date: October 16th, 2018

Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Tom Sutherland is an arrogant prick. There, I said it. Okay, so he’s also my assistant and I couldn’t survive without him, but that doesn’t make him less of an irritating bastard — Lana

Lana Keele is a witch. A beautiful, frustrating witch placed on this earth to torment me. Yeah, she’s my boss, but she’s still the most maddening creature I’ve ever had the misfortune to cross paths with — Tom


When Lana Keele, president of Keele Industries and only surviving heir to business tycoon Oliver Keele, wakes up in her devil-of-an-assistant’s bed after a drunken night out, she fears the worst. That is, until prissy Mr. Perfect Tom Sutherland declares that she’s the last woman he’d ever want to sleep with.

After surviving four years in the company of the infuriating woman he’d lusted after since his teens, Tom has had just about enough of the unholy siren that is Lana, especially when she turns up inebriated on his doorstep one night and demands sex. Convinced that Lana will never return his affections, Tom decides that it’s high time to get over his unrequited love.

Except Lana doesn’t quite seem to agree with this plan. Not after she sees him with another woman. Not after she confronts him about it. And most definitely not after he succumbs to temptation and kisses her.

As they finally ignite the fire that has burned so long between them, Tom cannot help but be certain that for Lana, this is just about sex. Will he be satisfied with only having the body of the woman he loves and not possess her heart? Or will Lana convince Tom that she truly means to give him her everything?

Discover Lana and Tom’s story in this sexy and stormy addition to the hot, contemporary romance series Nights by A.M. Salinger. Note from the author: although each book in Nights can be read as a standalone, you will enjoy this series even more if you read the books in order!

This is a novella length MF romance with a HEA!

{Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo}

Thursday, 11 October 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - October Edition! {Part 2}

Hello guys and welcome to the second part of October's most exciting new releases! My birthday is on the 13th and I seriously want to gift all of these new titles to myself but, that's kind of impossible...unfortunately! Am I the only one who gets extremely overwhelmed, just by thinking about all of these? I hope not! Make sure to let me know which books you're most anticipating the release of, mark your calendars for the ones that interest you and don't forget to check out

Sunday, 7 October 2018

Elena Reviews - Roomies By Christina Lauren

Title: Roomies

Author: Christina Lauren

Publication Date: December 2017

Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Marriages of convenience are so…inconvenient.

Rescued by Calvin McLoughlin from a would-be subway attacker, Holland Bakker pays the brilliant musician back by pulling some of her errand-girl strings and getting him an audition with a big-time musical director. When the tryout goes better than even Holland could have imagined, Calvin is set for a great entry into Broadway—until he admits his student visa has expired and he’s in the country illegally.

Holland impulsively offers to wed the Irishman to keep him in New York, her growing infatuation a secret only to him. As their relationship evolves from awkward roommates to besotted lovers, Calvin becomes the darling of Broadway. In the middle of the theatrics and the acting-not-acting, what will it take for Holland and Calvin to realise that they both stopped pretending a long time ago?

Saturday, 29 September 2018

Book Blitz - Death By the River By Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor {Excerpt & Giveaway!}


Title: Death By the River

Author: Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor

Publication Date: October 2nd, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Horror
A high school “American Psycho.”

SOME TRUTHS ARE BETTER KEPT SECRET.

SOME SECRETS ARE BETTER OFF DEAD.

Along the banks of the Bogue Falaya River, sits the abandoned St. Francis Seminary. Beneath a canopy of oaks, blocked from prying eyes, the teens of St. Benedict High gather here on Fridays. The rest of the week belongs to school and family—but weekends belong to the river.

And the river belongs to Beau Devereaux.

The only child of a powerful family, Beau can do no wrong. Handsome. Charming. Intelligent. The star quarterback of the football team. The “prince” of St. Benedict is the ultimate catch.

He is also a psychopath.

A dirty family secret buried for years, Beau’s evil grows unchecked. In the shadows of the ruined St. Francis Abbey, he commits unspeakable acts on his victims and ensures their silence with threats and intimidation. Senior year, Beau sets his sights on his girlfriend’s headstrong twin sister, Leslie, who hates him. Everything he wants but cannot have, she will be his ultimate prize.
As the victim toll mounts, it becomes crystal clear that someone has to stop Beau Devereaux. 

And that someone will pay with their life.

Most Anticipated Book Releases - October Edition! {Part 1}

Hello guys and welcome to yet another Most Anticipated Book Releases post! It's been a while since I've put together one of these because of some issues I've had but, hopefully, I'm going to stick to the schedule this time around! I have a lot of posts ready to go up within the next month or so, because I'm going to have a small surgery next week and I didn't want to neglect Book Lady's Reviews anymore by not being consistent. Make sure to mark your calendars for any exciting releases that interest you and don't forget to comment down below and let me know all about your most anticipated book releases coming out in October!

Monday, 24 September 2018

Blog Tour - Secrets In Our Scars By Rebecca Trogner {Excerpt & Giveaway!}

Title: Secrets In Our Scars

Author: Rebecca Trogner

Publication Date: February 7th, 2018

Genres: New Adult, Romance, Suspense
A sexy romance. A twisted mystery. One mistake can change everything.

On a sweltering summer day, Daisy Aldridge knocks on the wrong door. Yanked inside. Trapped and pressed against her only means of escape she spirals into a panic. Years ago she suffered an assault. Alone and afraid, she kept it hidden and dealt with the emotional aftermath in her own way.

But this time she’s not alone. She’s helped by a man who seems vaguely familiar. Roy Blackwood is massive, muscled, powerful, and controlled. She tells herself she wants nothing to do with him.

Roy sees through her resistance. He wants her. Needs her. He promises to find the identity of her birth parents and unveil the person who leaves her anonymous gifts. And most important of all, earn the love and trust of Daisy Aldridge..

A standalone, full-length romance.

Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Blog Tour - A Room Away From the Wolves By Nova Ren Suma {Review & Giveaway!}

Title: A Room Away From the Wolves

Author: Nova Ren Suma

Publication Date: September 4th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Magical Realism
Bina has never forgotten the time she and her mother ran away from home. Her mother promised they would hitchhike to the city to escape Bina’s cruel father and start over. But before they could even leave town, Bina had a new stepfather and two new stepsisters, and a humming sense of betrayal pulling apart the bond with her mother—a bond Bina thought was unbreakable.

Eight years later, after too many lies and with trouble on her heels, Bina finds herself on the side of the road again, the city of her dreams calling for her. She has an old suitcase, a fresh black eye, and a room waiting for her at Catherine House, a young women’s residence in Greenwich Village with a tragic history, a vow of confidentiality, and dark, magical secrets. There, Bina is drawn to her enigmatic downstairs neighbor Monet, a girl who is equal parts intriguing and dangerous. As Bina’s lease begins to run out, and nightmare and memory get tangled, she will be forced to face the terrible truth of why she’s come to Catherine House and what it will take for her to leave... 

{Amazon | B&N | Book Depository}