Thursday, 9 August 2018

Blog Tour - As Dust Dances By Samantha Young {Review & Giveaway!}

Hello guys and welcome to the official Blog Tour for Samantha Young's new novel, As Dust Dances! I cannot tell you how excited I am to be participating in this promotional event, since Samantha is one of my favorite authors and I cannot get enough of her novels! So, make sure to read my thoughts on the book itself and don't forget to enter the Giveaway at the end of this post!
Title: As Dust Dances

{Play On #2}

Author: Samantha Young

Publication Date: August 7th, 2018

Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Once upon a time Skylar Finch was the lead singer of a hugely successful American pop-rock band. But fame made her miserable. When years of living a lie suddenly ended in tragedy, Skylar fell off the map.
Eighteen months later she’s sleeping in a tent in a cemetery in Glasgow, making just enough money to eat by busking on the streets. She manages to avoid recognition, but not the attention of one of Glasgow’s ambitious A&R executives.
Killian O’Dea works at Skyscraper Records, Scotland’s most successful record label. Raised by his uncle and owner of the label, Killian’s upbringing would have been devoid of affection entirely if it wasn’t for his loving sister. Killian is unflinchingly determined to bring the label more success than ever, and the young homeless woman who busks on Buchanan Street is going to help him do that. Her music speaks to him in a way he refuses to over-analyze. All he knows is that if it can touch his dark soul, it’ll set everyone else’s alight.
Skylar makes it clear that she doesn’t want to sign with him. But when she experiences the dangerous reality of a woman sleeping rough, Skylar has no one else but Killian to turn to. An undeniable connection forms between them. But Skylar doesn’t want the career Killian is trying to forge for her, and when her past comes back to haunt her Killian will be faced with a decision that could ruin him. He must either free Skylar from his selfish machinations and destroy everything he’s ever worked for, or lose a woman who has come to mean more to him than he ever thought possible...

Monday, 30 July 2018

Stacking the Shelves - Summer Edition!

Hello guys and welcome to a belated Stacking the Shelves post! I have acquired quite a number of books during the last couple of weeks so, it's high time for me to share them with you! STS is hosted by Tynga's Reviews and is all about sharing the books you're adding to your shelves, might they be physical or virtual!

What books did you add to your shelves this week? Have you read any of the ones featured in this post? If yes, what did you think about them?

Sunday, 22 July 2018

Book Blitz - Like Never and Always By Ann Aguire {Excerpt & US Giveaway!}

Hello guys and welcome to the official promotional event for Ann Aguire's new novel, Like Never and Always! I'm really excited to be sharing an excerpt from one of my most anticipated reads with you in this post, as well as an exclusive Giveaway that you can enter at the end of it!
Title: Like Never and Always

Author: Ann Aguire

Publication Date: July 17th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Mystery
On a hot summer night, a screech of brakes and shattering glass changes two lives forever.

Liv wakes in the hospital, confused when they call her Morgan. She assumes it’s a case of mistaken identity, yet when the bandages come off, it’s not her face in the mirror anymore. It’s her best friend Morgan’s.

Morgan always seemed to have the perfect life, yet Liv must navigate endlessly disturbing secrets of the criminal and murderous variety—and a romance that feels like a betrayal. Torn between the boy she loved as Liv and the boy she’s grown to love as Morgan, Liv still has to survive Morgan’s last request.

Saturday, 21 July 2018

Elena Reviews: Not If I Save You First By Ally Carter

Title: Not If I Save You First

Author: Ally Carter

Publication Date: March 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary
Maddie thought she and Logan would be friends forever. But when your dad is a Secret Service agent and your best friend is the president's son, sometimes life has other plans. Before she knows it, Maddie's dad is dragging her to a cabin in the middle of the Alaskan wilderness.

No phone.
No Internet.
And not a single word from Logan.

Maddie tells herself it's okay. After all, she's the most popular girl for twenty miles in any direction. (She’s also the only girl for twenty miles in any direction.) She has wood to cut and weapons to bedazzle. Her life is full.
Until Logan shows up six years later . . .
And Maddie wants to kill him.

But before that can happen, an assailant appears out of nowhere, knocking Maddie off a cliff and dragging Logan to some unknown fate. Maddie knows she could turn back- and get help. But the weather is turning and the terrain will only get more treacherous, the animals more deadly.

Maddie still really wants to kill Logan.
But she has to save him first.

Thursday, 12 July 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - July Edition! {Part 2}

Hello guys and welcome to the second part of July's most exciting new releases! I love putting these together because I get to discover new books along with you but, at the same time, I hate the fact that I'm basically broke and cannot buy all of them at once! Anyone else feeling completely overwhelmed by all these new releases?

Make sure to mark your calendars for the books that interest you and let me know which books you're anticipating the release of most! Also, don't forget to check out

Thursday, 5 July 2018

Blog Tour - The Fragile Ordinary By Samantha Young! {Review & Giveaway!}

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Impossible Vastness of Us and the On Dublin Street series comes a heartfelt and beautiful new young adult novel, set in Scotland, about daring to dream and embracing who you are. Order your copy of THE FRAGILE ORDINARY today!
Title: The Fragile Ordinary

Author: Samantha Young

Publication Date: June 26th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary

I am Comet Caldwell.
And I sort of, kind of, absolutely hate my name.

People expect extraordinary things from a girl named Comet. That she’ll be effortlessly cool and light up a room the way a comet blazes across the sky.

But from the shyness that makes her book-character friends more appealing than real people to the parents whose indifference hurts more than an open wound, Comet has never wanted to be the center of attention. She can’t wait to graduate from her high school in Edinburgh, Scotland, where the only place she ever feels truly herself is on her anonymous poetry blog. But surely that will change once she leaves to attend university somewhere far, far away.

When new student Tobias King blazes in from America and shakes up the school, Comet thinks she’s got the bad boy figured out. Until they’re thrown together for a class assignment and begin to form an unlikely connection. Everything shifts in Comet’s ordinary world. Tobias has a dark past and runs with a tough crowd—and none of them are happy about his interest in Comet. Targeted by bullies and thrown into the spotlight, Comet and Tobias can go their separate ways…or take a risk on something extraordinary.


Monday, 2 July 2018

Blog Tour - Kiss of the Royal By Lindsey Duga {Review & US Giveaway!}

Title: Kiss of the Royal

Author: Lindsey Duga

Publication Date: July 3rd, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
In the war against the Forces of Darkness, the Royals are losing. Princess Ivy is determined to end this centuries-long conflict once and for all, so her new battle partner must succeed where the others failed. Prince Zach’s unparalleled skill with a sword, enhanced by Ivy’s magic Kiss, should make them an unstoppable pair—but try convincing Zach of that.


Prince Zach has spent his life preparing for battle, but he would rather be branded a heretic than use his lips as nothing more than a way to transfer magic. A kiss is a symbol of love, and love is the most powerful weapon they have—but try convincing Ivy of that.

With the fate of their world on the line, the battlefield has become a testing ground, and only one of them can be right. Falling for each other wasn’t part of the plan—but try convincing their hearts of that.