Friday, 16 February 2018

Blog Tour - By A Charm and A Curse By Jamie Questell {Review & Giveaway!}

I'm extremely excited to welcome you guys on my tour stop for By A Charm and A Curse, which was one of my February's most anticipated reads! Make sure to read my review on it and don't forget to enter the Giveaway at the end of this post!
Title: By A Charm and A Curse

Author: Jaime Questell

Publication Date: February 6th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
Le Grand’s Carnival Fantastic isn’t like other traveling circuses. It’s bound by a charm, held together by a centuries-old curse, that protects its members from ever growing older or getting hurt. Emmaline King is drawn to the circus like a moth to a flame…and unwittingly recruited into its folds by a mysterious teen boy whose kiss is as cold as ice.


Forced to travel through Texas as the new Girl in the Box, Emmaline is completely trapped. Breaking the curse seems like her only chance at freedom, but with no curse, there’s no charm, either—dooming everyone who calls the Carnival Fantastic home. Including the boy she’s afraid she’s falling for. 

Everything—including his life—could end with just one kiss.

Thursday, 15 February 2018

Cover Reveal - Something of Substance By TIa Souders {Sneak Peek & Giveaway!}

Hi guys! Really excited to be participating in the Cover Reveal for Something of Substance and giving you the chance to win an ARC of the novel, kindly provided by the author! Make sure to enter the Giveaway at the end of this post and add the book to your TBR lists!

Title: Something of Substance

Author: Tia Souders

Publication Date: March 28th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary

Elena Reviews: Our Chemical Hearts By Krystal Sutherland

Title: Our Chemical Hearts

Author: Krystal Sutherland

Publication Date: October 2016

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary
Henry Page has never been in love. He fancies himself a hopeless romantic, but the slo-mo, heart palpitating, can't-eat-can't-sleep kind of love that he's been hoping for just hasn't been in the cards for him-at least not yet. Instead, he's been happy to focus on his grades, on getting into a semi-decent college and finally becoming editor of his school newspaper. Then Grace Town walks into his first period class on the third Tuesday of senior year and he knows everything's about to change.

Grace isn't who Henry pictured as his dream girl-she walks with a cane, wears oversized boys' clothes, and rarely seems to shower. But when Grace and Henry are both chosen to edit the school paper, he quickly finds himself falling for her. It's obvious there's something broken about Grace, but it seems to make her even more beautiful to Henry, and he wants nothing more than to help her put the pieces back together again. And yet, this isn't your average story of boy meets girl. Krystal Sutherland's brilliant debut is equal parts wit and heartbreak, a potent reminder of the bittersweet bliss that is first love.

Monday, 12 February 2018

Book Blitz - Curiouser and Curiouser By Melanie Karsak {Excerpt & Giveaway!}

Curiouser and Curiouser: Steampunk Alice In Wonderland 

{Steampunk Fairy Tales}

Author: Melanie Karsak

Publication Date: July 17th, 2017

Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Steampunk, Re-telling
To save the Hatter, Alice must work with the one man she despises so much that she might still love him.

Alice thought she’d turned over a new leaf. No more working for Jabberwocky. No more making deals with the ruthless Queen of Hearts. No more hanging around The Mushroom with tinkers, tarts, scoundrels, and thieves in London’s criminal underbelly. But she’d been bonkers to dream.

Hatter’s reckless behavior leads Alice back to the one person she never wanted to see again, Caterpillar. Pulled into Caterpillar’s mad schemes, Alice must steal a very big diamond from a very royal lady. The heist is no problem for this Bandersnatch. But protecting her heart from the man she once loved? Impossible.

Sometimes love is mad.

Saturday, 10 February 2018

Why Taking a Break from Reading Won't Make You Less of a Reader! - Discuss & Wonder #12

Hello guys and welcome to the second discussion post of the year! I'm kind of behind on these but, fingers crossed I'll be able to keep up! This is also kind of an official sign up to the 2018 February Challenge, hosted by Feed Your Fiction Addiction and It Starts at Midnight! I didn't want to make a separate post for my participation so, make sure to go check out the other amazing discussions that are linked in their posts!

Today, I decided to discuss a topic that I've been itching to share for a really long time on  
I also talk a bit about how I got rid of my reading slump, which is what taking a break actually stands for and how it can actually help you find yourself!

What is your preferred way of getting over a reading slump? Do you think quality or quantity matters when it comes to being a reader? Make sure to let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Elena Reviews - Promise Me By Kelly Walker

Title: Promise Me

Author: Kelly Walker

Publication Date: January 2018

Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Self-professed Harry Potter addict and math genius River Jacobsen can count on one hand the people who matter in her life. Really, it's just Dean, the boy who loves her despite her odd habit of counting everything around her when she needs to quiet her mind. When Dean promises her forever she never imagines it will be a lie. 

After Marine hacker Ian Maclean is mistakenly declared dead by the US government, he's happy to correct them the moment he escapes captivity. He wants nothing more than to get home to the wife he left behind. Discovering she's been cheating on him since the moment he deployed wasn't in the plan. Devastated, he walks away from everything, even his name. 

With the futures they were counting on destroyed, Ian and River find themselves starting over. Ian reminds River of things she'd much rather forget, but pushing him away is harder than she expected. Ian wants a second chance at happily ever after, but the more he gets to know River, the more he worries she isn't trying to figure out how to live again, she's figuring out how to die.

Thursday, 8 February 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - March 2018 Edition! {Part 1}

Hello guys and welcome to March's most anticipated book releases! I'm already feeling extremely overwhelmed by how many incredible books are coming out next month and I wish I had the ability to get my hands on every single one of them! Part 1 is all Contemporary and the next two parts will be posted throughout the month of February so, stay tuned and mark your calendars for the releases you're interested in! 

Make sure to let me know all about the releases you're most excited for and let me know whether you plan on picking up any of these!