Thursday, 12 July 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - July Edition! {Part 2}

Hello guys and welcome to the second part of July's most exciting new releases! I love putting these together because I get to discover new books along with you but, at the same time, I hate the fact that I'm basically broke and cannot buy all of them at once! Anyone else feeling completely overwhelmed by all these new releases?

Make sure to mark your calendars for the books that interest you and let me know which books you're anticipating the release of most! Also, don't forget to check out

Thursday, 5 July 2018

Blog Tour - The Fragile Ordinary By Samantha Young! {Review & Giveaway!}

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Impossible Vastness of Us and the On Dublin Street series comes a heartfelt and beautiful new young adult novel, set in Scotland, about daring to dream and embracing who you are. Order your copy of THE FRAGILE ORDINARY today!
Title: The Fragile Ordinary

Author: Samantha Young

Publication Date: June 26th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary

I am Comet Caldwell.
And I sort of, kind of, absolutely hate my name.

People expect extraordinary things from a girl named Comet. That she’ll be effortlessly cool and light up a room the way a comet blazes across the sky.

But from the shyness that makes her book-character friends more appealing than real people to the parents whose indifference hurts more than an open wound, Comet has never wanted to be the center of attention. She can’t wait to graduate from her high school in Edinburgh, Scotland, where the only place she ever feels truly herself is on her anonymous poetry blog. But surely that will change once she leaves to attend university somewhere far, far away.

When new student Tobias King blazes in from America and shakes up the school, Comet thinks she’s got the bad boy figured out. Until they’re thrown together for a class assignment and begin to form an unlikely connection. Everything shifts in Comet’s ordinary world. Tobias has a dark past and runs with a tough crowd—and none of them are happy about his interest in Comet. Targeted by bullies and thrown into the spotlight, Comet and Tobias can go their separate ways…or take a risk on something extraordinary.


Monday, 2 July 2018

Blog Tour - Kiss of the Royal By Lindsey Duga {Review & US Giveaway!}

Title: Kiss of the Royal

Author: Lindsey Duga

Publication Date: July 3rd, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
In the war against the Forces of Darkness, the Royals are losing. Princess Ivy is determined to end this centuries-long conflict once and for all, so her new battle partner must succeed where the others failed. Prince Zach’s unparalleled skill with a sword, enhanced by Ivy’s magic Kiss, should make them an unstoppable pair—but try convincing Zach of that.


Prince Zach has spent his life preparing for battle, but he would rather be branded a heretic than use his lips as nothing more than a way to transfer magic. A kiss is a symbol of love, and love is the most powerful weapon they have—but try convincing Ivy of that.

With the fate of their world on the line, the battlefield has become a testing ground, and only one of them can be right. Falling for each other wasn’t part of the plan—but try convincing their hearts of that. 

Elena Reviews: More Than Words By Mia Sheridan

Title: More Than Words

Author: Mia Sheridan

Publication Date: June 2018

Genres: New Adult, Romance
The moment she met Callen Hayes, eleven-year-old Jessica Creswell knew he was a broken prince. Her prince. They became each other's refuge, a safe and magical place far from their troubled lives. Until the day Callen kissed her--Jessica's first real, dreamy kiss—and then disappeared from her life without a word.

Years later, everyone knows who Callen Hayes is. Famous composer. Infamous bad boy. What no one knows is that Callen's music is now locked deep inside, trapped behind his own inner demons. It's only when he withdraws to France to drink his way through the darkness that Callen stumbles into the one person who makes the music return. Jessica. His Jessie. And she still tastes of fresh, sweet innocence . . . even as she sets his blood on fire.

But they don't belong in each other's worlds anymore. There are too many mistakes. Too many secrets. Too many lies. All they have is that instinctive longing, that need—and something that looks dangerously like love.

Thursday, 28 June 2018

Blog Tour - A Study In Shifters {The Adventures of Marisol Holmes #1} By Majanka Verstraete {Review & Giveaway!}

Hello guys and welcome to the official Blog Tour for A Study In Shifters, a novel based off of Sherlock Holmes but, with a Paranormal Twist! Make sure to read my review at the end of this post and don't forget to enter the amazing Giveaway that follows!
Title: A Study In Shifters

{The Adventures of Marisol Holmes #1}

Author: Majanka Verstraete

Publication Date: June 26th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal
Seventeen-year-old Marisol Holmes may be the great-great-great granddaughter of Sherlock Holmes, but it’s hard to live up to the family name when only one mistake can spell your downfall. After trusting the wrong guy in a case gone totally wrong, Marisol convinces the Conclave, an underground organization of detectives solving supernatural cases, to give her a last chance to prove her worth, and maybe even heal her broken heart.

After all, as a half-blood jaguar shifter, Marisol is uniquely qualified to solve this murder—and every scrap of evidence points toward the culprit being a fellow jaguar shifter. But is one of her own people involved, or is this all a ploy to kick Marisol’s mother off the shifter throne?

Then Marisol discovers her best friend, Roan, is missing, and maybe the killer’s next target. The stakes just got higher than political intrigue. Just when things couldn’t get worse, Marisol’s ex-boyfriend-turned-nemesis, Mannix, starts leaving sinister clues for her. Marisol fears this case might be far more personal than she could’ve imagined. 

It’s time for Marisol to prove her worth, or her people could fall into chaos while her best friend loses his life.

{Amazon | B&N | Kobo}

Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - July Edition! {Part 1}

Hello guys and welcome to another post where I gush about the new releases I'm excited for! It took me a while to put together the pots for this month but finally, I managed it! There's going to be two parts for July's most anticipated book releases and I cannot wait to share them with you! I will seriously never stop being so overwhelm by the amount of books that are published every month and I obviously want to get my hands on! 

Make sure to mark your calendars for the books that interest you and don't forget to let me know which new releases you're most excited for!

Friday, 22 June 2018

Blog Tour - Bring Me Their Hearts By Sara Wolf {Review & Giveaway!}

Title: Bring Me Their Hearts

Author: Sara Wolf

Publication Date: June 5th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal
Zera is a Heartless – the immortal, unageing soldier of a witch. Bound to the witch Nightsinger ever since she saved her from the bandits who murdered her family, Zera longs for freedom from the woods they hide in. With her heart in a jar under Nightsinger’s control, she serves the witch unquestioningly.

Until Nightsinger asks Zera for a Prince’s heart in exchange for her own, with one addendum; if she’s discovered infiltrating the court, Nightsinger will destroy her heart rather than see her tortured by the witch-hating nobles.

Crown Prince Lucien d’Malvane hates the royal court as much as it loves him – every tutor too afraid to correct him and every girl jockeying for a place at his darkly handsome side. No one can challenge him – until the arrival of Lady Zera. She’s inelegant, smart-mouthed, carefree, and out for his blood. The Prince’s honor has him quickly aiming for her throat.

So begins a game of cat and mouse between a girl with nothing to lose and a boy who has it all.

Winner takes the loser’s heart.

{Grab yourself a copy here!}