Thursday, 21 June 2018

Life Update and Why I've Been Kind of MIA!

Hello guys! I just wanted to let you know what's been going on lately and why I've been kind of missing in action these past two months! My recent posts are all pretty basic and I've stopped doing Wrap Ups because they're really too much work for me at the moment and I prefer putting that effort towards three kinds of posts: Reviews, Most Anticipated Book Releases and the events I sign up for! I'm trying to stick with the basics at the moment because I really don't have time for anything else. I got a new job a couple of weeks ago, exams are kicking my ass and I've been trying to keep up with Bookstagram, which is literally draining my life force because of how much effort it takes. I really had underestimated the time I'd need for it and it's so much harder than I had anticipated! I do enjoy it and try not to push myself, something I'm currently trying to do with reading in general and posting on Book Lady's Reviews. I'm also writing articles for another website and doing a bunch of things in between so, it's safe to say that my life is pretty hectic at the moment. Combine that with the stress of figuring out what to do with Loki - who you can meet on the ''About Me'' page - and I'm more than overwhelmed in general.

I need to figure out a way to take him with me back to Cyprus and I'm really afraid of the airport process because I'm going to be all by myself and he's extremely skittish so, I really don't want him to go off on anyone or anything. He gets really insecure and anxious when there's too many people around and too much noise bothers him so, we need to be very careful in the transport and I have to make sure that he's settled as soon as we get there...It's just so stressful and even though the flight is at the end of July, I get anxious myself just thinking about everything that could go wrong!

Moreover, I have stopped requesting ARCs and signing up for Blog Tours - except for the ones I have already scheduled - because I have no time for them anymore and desperately need to read the ones I have on hold. Things will be so much better when August rolls around because I'm going back home for a month and a half, which equals to catching up on things and relaxing! Having Loki there will make me feel wonderful, because I won't have to leave him in someone else's care. 

I just want to wrap this post up by saying that, I will keep the Blog running and have no intentions of getting a break from it because I built it from the ground up and I'm not going to give up on it. I'm just not going to post as much as I used to for a while and will keep things simple and efficient, in order to prevent myself from being entirely overwhelmed! 

Thank you so much for reading my posts, it means the world to me because reading has always been a huge part of my life and I love the opportunity to share it with the world through platforms like this one! 


Saturday, 16 June 2018

Blog Tour - Dive Smack By Demetra Brodsky {Review & Giveaway!}

Hello guys and welcome to the official Blog Tour for Dive Smack, a Young Adult, Contemporary that will fascinate and intrigue you, from the moment you start reading until its last page! Make sure to scroll down and read my thoughts on it! Also, don't forget to enter the US Giveaway at the end of this post!
Title: Dive Smack

Author: Demetra Brodsky

Publication Date: June 19th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary
Theo Mackey only remembers one thing for certain about the fire that destroyed his home: he lit the match.

Sure, it was an accident. But the blaze killed his mom and set his dad on a path to self-destruction. Everything else about that fateful night is full of gaping holes in Theo’s mind, for good reason. Maybe it’s better that way. As captain of the Ellis Hollow Diving Team, with straight A's and solid friends, he's only one semester away from securing a scholarship, and leaving his past behind.

But when a family history project gets assigned at school, new memories come rushing to the surface, memories that make him question what he really knows about his family, the night of the fire, and if he can trust anyone—including himself. 

Elena Reviews: A Touch of Gold By Annie Sullivan {A Book Worth Reading!}

Title: A Touch of Gold

Author: Annie Sullivan

Publication Date: August 201

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
Gold is wealth. Wealth is power. Power is a curse.

King Midas once had the ability to turn all he touched into gold. But after his gift—or curse—almost killed his daughter, Midas relinquished The Touch forever. Ten years later, Princess Kora still bears the consequences of her father’s wish: her skin shines golden, rumors follow her everywhere she goes, and she harbors secret powers that are getting harder to hide.

Kora spends her days locked in the palace, concealed behind gloves and veils, trying to ignore the stares and gossip of courtiers. It isn’t until a charming young duke arrives that Kora realizes there may be someone out there who doesn’t fear her or her curse. But their courtship is disrupted when a thief steals precious items from the kingdom, leaving the treasury depleted and King Midas vulnerable. Thanks to her unique ability to sense gold, Kora is the only one who can track the thief down. As she sails off on her quest, Kora learns that not everything is what it seems—not thieves, not pirates, and not even curses. She quickly discovers that gold—and the power it brings—is more dangerous than she’d ever believed.

Midas learned his lesson at a price. What will Kora’s journey cost?

Friday, 8 June 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - June Edition! {Part 3}

Hello bookworms and welcome to the third and final part of June's most exciting new releases! I'm sorry I couldn't get this one up on time but, there are so many things going on right now that being able to keep this blog running is a miracle! I absolutely love interacting with you and sharing bookish news and reviews but, I've been incredibly busy lately and I just don't have as much time as I used to! Anyway, make sure to mark your calendars for these releases and let me know if you plan on reading any of them! 

Also, don't forget to comment down below with the June release you cannot wait to get your hands on! And of course, make sure to check out

Monday, 4 June 2018

Blog Tour - Always Forever Maybe By Anica Mrose Rissi {Review & Giveaway!}

Hello guys and welcome to the official Blot Tour for Always Forever May, a YA Contemporary that deals with a very sensitive topic the world needs to hear and read about! Make sure to mark tour calendars for its release and don't forget to enter the Giveaway at the end of this post! Also, you can discover more posts by other amazing bloggers by clicking on the banner and visiting the Tour Page!
Title: Always Forever Maybe

Author: Monica Mrose Rissi

Publication Date: June 5th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary

When Betts meets Aiden at the candy store where she works, their connection is like a sugar rush to the heart. Even before they share a first kiss, Betts already knows the two of them are destined to become an us.

Betts has a bruised, cautious history with love, but she feels safe and empowered in Aiden's arms. He trusts her with the darkness in his troubled past, and his devotion opens up a new future for Betts just as everything else in her world is changing. With graduation inching closer, Betts and her best friend, Jo, have been sliding slowly apart, and that fissure is blown wide open by Aiden.

Betts has only ever kept one secret from Jo, but suddenly there's a long list of things she won't tell her, things Jo wouldn't understand. Because Jo doesn't see how good Aiden is for Betts. She finds him needy. Possessive. Controlling.

She's wrong. With a love like this, nothing else matters.

Elena Reviews: The Kiss of Deception {The Remnant Chronicles #1} By Mary E. Pearson

Title: The Kiss of Deception

{The Remnant Chronicles #1}

Author: Mary E. Pearson

Publication Date: July 2014

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
A princess must find her place in a reborn world.

She flees on her wedding day.

She steals ancient documents from the Chancellor's secret collection.

She is pursued by bounty hunters sent by her own father.

She is Princess Lia, seventeen, First Daughter of the House of Morrighan.

The Kingdom of Morrighan is steeped in tradition and the stories of a bygone world, but some traditions Lia can't abide. Like having to marry someone she's never met to secure a political alliance.

Fed up and ready for a new life, Lia flees to a distant village on the morning of her wedding. She settles in among the common folk, intrigued when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive—and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her. Deceptions swirl and Lia finds herself on the brink of unlocking perilous secrets—secrets that may unravel her world—even as she feels herself falling in love.

Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Paperback Release Day Launch - The Impossible Vastness of Us By Samantha Young! & Excerpt!

Hello guys and welcome to the official book blitz for The Impossible Vastness of Us by Samantha Young! She's one of my favorite authors and I'm more than excited to be participating in the paperback release day launch of her newest YA novel, since I cannot wait to get my hands on it! Make sure to add it to your TBR lists and don't forget to check out the excerpt at the end of this post! 
Title: The Impossible Vastness of Us

Author: Samantha Young

Publication Date: May 29th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary

I know how to watch my back. I’m the only one that ever has.


India Maxwell hasn’t just moved across the country—she’s plummeted to the bottom rung of the social ladder. It’s taken years to cover the mess of her home life with a veneer of popularity. Now she’s living in one of Boston’s wealthiest neighborhoods with her mom’s fiancĂ© and his daughter, Eloise. Thanks to her soon-to-be stepsister’s clique of friends, including Eloise’s gorgeous, arrogant boyfriend Finn, India feels like the one thing she hoped never to be seen as again: trash.

But India’s not alone in struggling to control the secrets of her past. Eloise and Finn, the school’s golden couple, aren’t all they seem to be. In fact, everyone’s life is infinitely more complex than it first appears. And as India grows closer to Finn and befriends Eloise, threatening the facades that hold them together, what’s left are truths that are brutal, beautiful, and big enough to change them forever…