Sunday, 18 November 2018

Elena Reviews: The Hating Game By Sally Thorne

Title: The Hating Game

Author: Sally Thorne

Publication Date: August 2016

Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Nemesis (n.) 
1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome;
2) A person’s undoing;
3) Joshua Templeman.
Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. Hate. And they have no problem displaying their feelings through a series of ritualistic passive aggressive maneuvers as they sit across from each other, executive assistants to co-CEOs of a publishing company. Lucy can’t understand Joshua’s joyless, uptight, meticulous approach to his job. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy’s overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and Pollyanna attitude.

Now up for the same promotion, their battle of wills has come to a head and Lucy refuses to back down when their latest game could cost her her dream job…But the tension between Lucy and Joshua has also reached its boiling point, and Lucy is discovering that maybe she doesn’t hate Joshua. And maybe, he doesn’t hate her either. Or maybe this is just another game.

Monday, 5 November 2018

Book Blitz - When Stars Come Out By Scarlett St. Clair {Excerpt & Giveaway!}

Title: When Stars Come Out

Author: Scarlett St. Clair

Publication Date: October 31st, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Urban Fantasy
Anora Silby can see the dead and turn spirits into gold coins, two things she would prefer to keep.

As it turns out, hiding her weirdness is just one of many challenges. By the end of her first day, she’s claimed the soul of a dead girl on campus and lost the coin. Turns out, the coin gives others the ability to steal souls, and when a classmate ends up dead, there’s no mistaking the murder weapon. 

Navigating the loss of her Poppa, her mother’s unpredictable behavior, and Roundtable, an anonymous student gossip app threatening to expose her, are hard enough. Now she must find the person who stole her coin before more lives are lost, but that means making herself a target for the Order, an organization that governs the dead on Earth–and they want Anora and her powers for themselves.

secret as she tries to lead a normal life at her new school. After all, she didn’t change her identity for nothing. 

Monday, 29 October 2018

Blog Tour - This Cruel Design {This Mortal Coil #2} By Emily Suvada {Review & US Giveaway!}

Hello guys and welcome to one of the most exciting events I've ever participated in! This Cruel Design was one of my most anticipated reads and I was ecstatic when I got the change to participate in the official Blog Tour for it! With that being said, make sure to mark your calendars for its release, read my thoughts on it and let me know whether you've read This Mortal Coil! And, don't forget to enter the amazing Giveaway at the end of this post!
Title: This Cruel Design

{This Mortal Coil #2}

Author: Emily  Suvada

Publication Date: October 30th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction
Cat thought the Hydra epidemic was over, but when new cases pop up, Cat must team up with an enemy to fix the vaccine before the virus spirals out of control in this thrilling sequel to This Mortal Coil, which New York Times bestselling author Amie Kaufman says “ redefines ‘unputdownable.’ ”

The nightmare of the outbreak is finally over, but Cat’s fight has only just begun.

Exhausted, wounded, and reeling from revelations that have shaken her to her core, Cat is at a breaking point. Camped in the woods with Cole and Leoben, she’s working day and night, desperate to find a way to stop Lachlan’s plan to reprogram humanity. But she’s failing—Cat can’t even control her newly regrown panel, and try as she might to ignore them, she keeps seeing glitching visions from her past everywhere she turns.

When news arrives that the Hydra virus might not be as dead as they’d thought, the group is pushed into an uneasy alliance with Cartaxus to hunt down Lachlan and fix the vaccine. Their search takes them to Entropia, a city of genehackers hidden deep in the desert that could also hold the answers about Cat’s past that she’s been searching for.

But when confronted with lies and betrayals, Cat is forced to question everything she knows and everyone she trusts. And while Lachlan is always two steps ahead, the biggest threat to Cat may be the secrets buried in her own mind.

Stacking the Shelves - ''It's Been A While'' Edition!

Hello guys and welcome to a Stacking the Shelves post, hosted by Tynga's Reviews! It's been ages since my previous one and even though I haven't acquired a crazy amount of books during the last couple of months, I obviously had to share the ones I did purchase with you! Almost all of them are from Awesome Books, which means that they're used and I got them for a ridiculously cheap price! I have talked about them before and will include more information in a future Discussion post that I'm still putting together! In case you're wondering though, they're based in England, have a flat rate shipping of $3 and sell various titles in both used and new condition! This post is not sponsored in any way, shape or form but, I really wanted to share their site with you since I always search for the books I'm interested in there, before purchasing them from anywhere else! Now that I've shared the basics, let's get into the books I added to my shelves these past couple of months!

Make sure to let me know if you've read any of them and whether you enjoyed them or not! And don't forget to share the books you've recently added to your shelves!

Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Blog Tour - Hush By A.M. Salinger {Review & Giveaway!}

Title: Hush

{Nights Series #8}

Author: A.M. Salinger

Publication Date: October 16th, 2018

Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Tom Sutherland is an arrogant prick. There, I said it. Okay, so he’s also my assistant and I couldn’t survive without him, but that doesn’t make him less of an irritating bastard — Lana

Lana Keele is a witch. A beautiful, frustrating witch placed on this earth to torment me. Yeah, she’s my boss, but she’s still the most maddening creature I’ve ever had the misfortune to cross paths with — Tom


When Lana Keele, president of Keele Industries and only surviving heir to business tycoon Oliver Keele, wakes up in her devil-of-an-assistant’s bed after a drunken night out, she fears the worst. That is, until prissy Mr. Perfect Tom Sutherland declares that she’s the last woman he’d ever want to sleep with.

After surviving four years in the company of the infuriating woman he’d lusted after since his teens, Tom has had just about enough of the unholy siren that is Lana, especially when she turns up inebriated on his doorstep one night and demands sex. Convinced that Lana will never return his affections, Tom decides that it’s high time to get over his unrequited love.

Except Lana doesn’t quite seem to agree with this plan. Not after she sees him with another woman. Not after she confronts him about it. And most definitely not after he succumbs to temptation and kisses her.

As they finally ignite the fire that has burned so long between them, Tom cannot help but be certain that for Lana, this is just about sex. Will he be satisfied with only having the body of the woman he loves and not possess her heart? Or will Lana convince Tom that she truly means to give him her everything?

Discover Lana and Tom’s story in this sexy and stormy addition to the hot, contemporary romance series Nights by A.M. Salinger. Note from the author: although each book in Nights can be read as a standalone, you will enjoy this series even more if you read the books in order!

This is a novella length MF romance with a HEA!

{Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo}

Thursday, 11 October 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - October Edition! {Part 2}

Hello guys and welcome to the second part of October's most exciting new releases! My birthday is on the 13th and I seriously want to gift all of these new titles to myself but, that's kind of impossible...unfortunately! Am I the only one who gets extremely overwhelmed, just by thinking about all of these? I hope not! Make sure to let me know which books you're most anticipating the release of, mark your calendars for the ones that interest you and don't forget to check out

Sunday, 7 October 2018

Elena Reviews - Roomies By Christina Lauren

Title: Roomies

Author: Christina Lauren

Publication Date: December 2017

Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Marriages of convenience are so…inconvenient.

Rescued by Calvin McLoughlin from a would-be subway attacker, Holland Bakker pays the brilliant musician back by pulling some of her errand-girl strings and getting him an audition with a big-time musical director. When the tryout goes better than even Holland could have imagined, Calvin is set for a great entry into Broadway—until he admits his student visa has expired and he’s in the country illegally.

Holland impulsively offers to wed the Irishman to keep him in New York, her growing infatuation a secret only to him. As their relationship evolves from awkward roommates to besotted lovers, Calvin becomes the darling of Broadway. In the middle of the theatrics and the acting-not-acting, what will it take for Holland and Calvin to realise that they both stopped pretending a long time ago?