Wednesday, 29 March 2017

What makes me enjoy a book and how do I rate and review it? - Discuss & Wonder #4

Hello and welcome to another discussion post! Today, I thought I'd share with you what makes me enjoy a book and what I take into consideration when rating and reviewing it.
I never stick to TBRs when it comes to which books I want to read next. I usually pick up whatever I'm in the mood for and I sincerely encourage you to do the same! That's why, I'm almost never able to finish a book I was not in the mood to read in the first place.

Review books are - of course - a while different story. That is why I always stick to the ones that I'm truly interested in reading!

How do you choose which book to read next? Do you prefer sticking to a TBR list or do you just pick up whatever your in the mood to read, like yours truly? 

Monday, 27 March 2017

Blog Tour - Shattered Pack {Alpha Girl #6} By Aileen Erin {Review & Giveaway}


Title: Shattered Pack

{Alpha Girl #6}

Author: Aileen Erin

Publication Date: March 28th, 2017

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal


Meredith Molloney never thought she’d find a mate, let alone someone like Donovan Murry—one of the most powerful Alphas alive. Now that she’s no longer cursed and the evil Luciana Alvarez has been taken care of, she thinks life will finally settle down. Boy, has she never been so wrong.

In the middle of the night, Donovan gets a call telling him that his pack has gone to pieces. The news that his second in command has been found brutally murdered has Donovan packing his bags for Ireland, but the last thing Meredith wants to do is leave Texas. She’s heard about how the Celtic Pack are with outsiders. And Donovan has more than a few exes in the pack that will be less than friendly.

Meredith’s never let a few angry wolves stop her, and she’s not about to start now. She’s faced down much worse the past few months. But when she gets there, she finds that it’s not just a few exes who stand in the way between her and her Full Moon Ceremony with Donovan.

Meredith is thrust in to a deadly game of pack politics, one the fey have happily joined in on. When the dust settles, she knows she’ll either have everything that she wants or lose it all.


Sunday, 26 March 2017

Stacking the Shelves - I *Mostly* Controlled Myself Edition


Hello and welcome to another Stacking the Shelves, hosted by Tynga's Reviews. I did pretty good this week, if I do say so myself, and I'm more than excited for the following books!

Comment below telling me what books you added to your shelves this week and whether you have read and enjoyed any of the ones featured in this post!

Friday, 24 March 2017

Most Anticipated Book Releases of the Month - April 2017 Edition {Part 1}

Hello and welcome to another Most Anticipated Releases Post.This time, I'm going to split the books in two parts so, there's going to be two posts because there are just too many to fit into one. 

There are so many exciting releases coming out during the month of April and I've never been more overwhelmed. 

Comment below, telling me if you're anticipating the release of any of the books featured in this post. Or if you have read any of these and whether you enjoyed it or not!

Also, feel free to recommend any title that you're anticipating the publication of. I love getting recommendations and adding more books to my 1000+ to-read shelf on Goodreads! 

*The link to Part 2 will be added as soon as I post it! Probably during next Wednesday.*

Thursday, 23 March 2017

Until Friday Night By Abbi Glines {Review}

Title: Until Friday Night 

{The Field Party #1}

Author: Abbi Glines

Publication Date: August 25th, 2015

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance


To everyone who knows him, West Ashby has always been that guy: the cocky, popular, way-too-handsome-for-his-own-good football god who led Lawton High to the state championships. But while West may be Big Man on Campus on the outside, on the inside he’s battling the grief that comes with watching his father slowly die of cancer.

Two years ago, Maggie Carleton’s life fell apart when her father murdered her mother. And after she told the police what happened, she stopped speaking and hasn’t spoken since. Even the move to Lawton, Alabama, couldn’t draw Maggie back out. So she stayed quiet, keeping her sorrow and her fractured heart hidden away.

As West’s pain becomes too much to handle, he knows he needs to talk to someone about his father—so in the dark shadows of a post-game party, he opens up to the one girl who he knows won’t tell anyone else.

West expected that talking about his dad would bring some relief, or at least a flood of emotions he couldn’t control. But he never expected the quiet new girl to reply, to reveal a pain even deeper than his own—or for them to form a connection so strong that he couldn’t ever let her go…

Tuesday, 21 March 2017

Top Ten Books I Read In A Day! {Top Ten Tuesday}

Welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Today, I'm here to share with you the Top Ten
These are books that I read in a day because I obviously could not put them down. All of them are 5-star reads - for me - and I have re-read some of them since then!

Comment below telling me if you've read any of these and whether you enjoyed them or not!

Saturday, 18 March 2017

My Reading Habits and how they have changed over the years - Discuss & Wonder #3

Hello and welcome to another discussion post! Today, I decided to talk to you about
I've been thinking about this particular topic a lot lately. Especially after realizing that, over the past couple of years, not only did my reading habits change drastically, but also that, the way I deal with reading in general was affected as well. If you want to find out what exactly I mean by that, keep on reading!

And make sure to leave your comments below, telling me if and how your reading habits have changed throughout the years.