Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Book Blitz - Dimension Drift {Dimension Drift Worlds #1} By Christina Bauer {Review & Giveaway!}

Title: Dimension Drift

{Dimension Drift Worlds #1}

Author: Christina Bauer

Publication Date: April 24th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Dystopian
“Fans of A Wrinkle in Time can’t miss Dimension Drift!” – Christina Trevaskis, The Book Matchmaker

Truth time. I go to a Learning Squirrel High School. Don’t judge.

On second thought, judge away. Learning Squirrel is one step above attending class in a junkyard. But what do you expect? Everything’s made out of garbage these days. At least, I have my freelance work to keep Mom and me housed, clothed, and fed. How? I’m your regular high school science geek for hire, except my work manipulates space-time. The good news is that these gigs pay really well; the bad news is that the government likes to kill people like me. Whatever. I’m not worried; hiding from their detection systems is easy for me.

Then I screw up one of my illegal projects. Badly.

In fact, things go so sideways that my house slips into two-dimensional space-time. The shift only lasts for a few seconds, but that’s long enough to set off a dozen government alarms. If those goons track me down, Mom and I are as good as dead. Long story short, I need to pay someone off, hide the evidence, and keep us safe.

Unfortunately, that means asking the Scythe for help. He runs the local underground crime scene and has absolutely no conscience…Or at least, I’m pretty sure he doesn’t. It’s hard to think straight when a guy’s that hot in an ‘evil Mafioso kingpin’ kind of way. Most importantly, the Scythe is a crime lord who can conceal my slip-up with a few clicks on his minion’s computer keyboards. But the man has his price. In this case, the Scythe wants me to finish a certain dimensional prototype for him in twenty-four hours. I can do it, but it might mean Learning Squirrel High gets blown up in the process. Oh yes, and there’s also my new hot classmate who may or may not be an alien…and he says he’ll do anything to help me.

This job won’t be easy, but I’ve gotten out of worse scrapes. Maybe.

Tuesday, 24 April 2018

Elena Reviews: It Must've Been the Mistletoe By L.P. Dover

Title: It Must've Been the Mistletoe

Author: L.P. Dover

Publication Date: December 2017

Genres: Adult, Romance
Finding your soul mate is a dream Adeline Hamilton thought was just that … a dream. After several failed relationships, she realizes she’s not capable of falling in love. The only passion she’s ever had is teaching U.S. History at the local high school. 


A week before Christmas, Adeline is all set for her best friend’s wedding, even though she dreads having to go to it alone. But when she’s given a Christmas wish that could change her future forever, she’s whisked away to the past, to a completely different place and time. It’s also when she meets him, William Blair, the man who steals her heart. 

As their relationship grows, Adeline realizes that true love does exist. What she doesn’t know is that her wish can’t last forever, that soon she’ll have to leave the past behind. Will Adeline and William find their way back to each other? Or will their love have to stay where it all began . . . in 1865? With mistletoe and Christmas magic, anything’s possible.

Monday, 23 April 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - May Edition! {Part 1}

Hello guys and welcome to the first part of May's most exciting new releases! As always, stay tuned for the next couple of parts coming up in the next couple of days and make sure to let me know which releases are at the top of your most anticipated reads list! These posts will never stop being overwhelming for me, simply because I want to get my hands on all of these books and it's impossible to do so, if I want to avoid going bankrupt and destroying my financial future! If that's even a thing, I have no idea!

Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Monthly Blog Wrap Up {March 2018 Edition!}

Hello guys and welcome to an extremely belated March wrap up! I've been awful at keeping up with posts these past couple of weeks because I didn't manage to schedule anything even though I knew it'd be a busy month for me! I'm definitely a last minute person but, I do try to schedule some posts because it makes life so much easier! Unfortunately, the last weeks of March and the first weeks of April have been pretty hectic and I had so many other things I wanted to post that, I couldn't find an empty spot for the wrap up! I was also unable to host a Giveaway for April but, I'm going to try and plan one for next month! I've just contacted the winner of my previous Giveaway so, stay tuned for more to come!

Make sure to let me know how many books you've managed to read during the month of March and whether it was as productive as you'd thought it'd be! Also, don't forget to follow me on Instagram for bookish updates! I'm extremely glad for taking a bunch of pictures beforehand and not having to stress about that as well! Definitely going to keep doing that in the future!

Friday, 13 April 2018

Elena Reviews: Falling Into Place By Amy Zhang

Title: Falling Into Place

Author: Amy Zhang

Publication Date: September 2014

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary
Inertia, force, mass, gravity, velocity, acceleration... cause and effect.


Liz Emerson doesn't understand any of it.

But I do.

I understand how we fall. Where we fall. Why we fall.

I understand her sadness and loneliness and silence, her shattered heart.

It doesn't have to be this way, does it?

It wasn't always this way, was it?

Stay alive, Liz Emerson, stay alive.

On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton's laws of motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road. Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? The nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High's most popular junior girl. Mass, acceleration, momentum, force—Liz didn't understand it in physics, and even as her Mercedes hurtles toward the tree, she doesn't understand it now. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to be a friend? To love someone? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect? Amy Zhang's haunting and universal story will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher.

Wednesday, 11 April 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - April Edition {Part 3}

Hello guys and welcome to the last part of April's most exciting book releases! I'm so late and I want to apologize for losing track of my schedule these past couple of days! Everything has been extremely hectic and I haven't even managed to post my wrap up yet and announce the winner of March's Giveaway! It's coming sometime this week though so, stay tuned for it! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to host a Giveaway for April because I'm back home for a couple of weeks and haven't had the time to sit down and organize it so, make sure to come back at the end of this month for it!

Also, don't forget to let me know which book releases you're most excited for!

Tuesday, 10 April 2018

Blog Tour - Risen {Blood Eternal #1} By Cole Gibsen {Review & Giveaway!}

Title: Risen

{Blood Eternal #1} 

 Author: Cole Gibsen

Publication Date: March 27th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal
Fans of Vampire Diaries and Twilight will be thirsting for this latest vampire addiction…

My aunt has been kidnapped by vampires, and it’s up to me to save her. Only…I had no idea vampires existed. None. Nada. I’m more of a reader than a fighter, and even though I’d been wishing to escape my boring existence in the middle of nowhere, I’d give anything to have it back now if it meant my aunt was safe. 

Then there’s the vampire Sebastian, who seems slightly nicer than most of the bloodsuckers I’ve run into so far. Yes, he’s the hottest being I’ve ever come across, but there’s no way I can trust him. He swears he’s helping me get answers, but there’s more to his story. Now I’m a key pawn in a raging vampire war, and I need to pick the right ally.

But my chances of surviving this war are slim at best, when the side I choose might be the one that wants me dead the most.